[1] Paolo Piovano:
Description: The STAMM, namely the Symposium on Trends in Applications of Mathematics to Mechanics, is the biennial meeting of the International Society for the Interaction of Mechanics and Mathematics (ISIMM). In such event the Junior and Senior ISIMM Prizes are awarded and the ISIMM Assembly takes place. The 2022 event takes place in Brescia at the Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore in the period June 15-17.
Local organizers: Giulia Giantesio, Alfredo Marzocchi, Alessandro Musesti.  
Scientific committee: Anja Schlömerkemper, Bettina Detmann, Apala Majumdar, Alessandro Musesti, Paolo Piovano, Giuseppe Saccomandi, Yasemin Sengül Tezel.
Speakers: Barbora Benesova, Paolo Biscari, Gianni Dal Maso, Bettina Detmann, Irene Fonseca, Manuel Friedrich, Raimondo Penta, Yasemin Sengül Tezel, Luigi Vergori, Dmitry Vorotnikov.
[2] Paolo Piovano:
Workshop on 
"Free Boundary Problems and related Evolution Equations"
organized by Giovanni Bellettini (University of Siena), Shohruh Kholmatov (University of Vienna) and Paolo Piovano (Polytechnic University of Milan) at the Erwin Schrödinger Institute (ESI), Vienna, Austria from February 21 to 25, 2022.
TOPICS: New exciting trends in the study of free-boundary problems have recently emerged, and renewed interest has been sparked among mathematicians, also in view of promising implications for applications. Special emphasis will be placed on shape optimization, minimal surfaces, phase-field analysis, fracture, delamination, phase transition, mean curvature flow and quasistatic evolutions in elastic media.
MOTIVATION: The workshop aims at providing an international platform to present and discuss the state of the art and the most recent developments in the field. Prominent scientists in the areas of calculus of variations, partial differential equations, geometric flows, and continuum mechanics are brought together with interested participants to promote the exchange of ideas and enhance collaborations.
SPEAKERS: Jean-François Babadjian, Dorin Bucur, Anna Dall'Acqua, Patrick W. Dondl, Irene Fonseca, Gilles A. Francfort, Nicola Fusco, Harald Garcke, Adriana Garroni, Yoshikazu Giga, Maurizio Grasselli, Stefan Krömer, Martin Kruzik, Tim Laux, Gian Paolo Leonardi, Maria Giovanna Mora, Massimiliano Morini, Matteo Novaga, Maurizio Paolini, Vittorino Pata, Alessandra Pluda, Marcello Ponsiglione, Paola Pozzi, Piotr Rybka, Anja Schlömerkemper, Igor Velcic.
Politecnico di Milano - Dipartimento di Matematica